Archive a team when it’s no longer active, but you want to keep it around for reference or to reactivate in the future. The conversations and files in the team become read-only once you archive it. You’ll still be able to search through it for stuff you need—you can even keep it as a favorite. Only team owners can restore teams.
To restore a team:
- Select Teams
on the left to see the list of your teams.
- At the top of the list, click the ellipsis and select Manage teams
.
- If you have Teams that have been archived already, you will see an Archived section at the bottom.
- In the Archived list, find the name of the team you want to restore, and select the ellipsis then Restore Team.
- Your restored team will appear back in the Active list again.
If you experience any issues during this process, please submit a ticket with the help desk team so they can reach out with assistance.
Comments
Article is closed for comments.